Tasmania Pre Race Leadup

Hello to all you V8 Supercars fans

Last year’s Tasmanian race was held in October 2011 in which Jamie Whincup won both races 23 and 24. In race 23 Jamie Whincup started on pole position and Mark Winterbottom started race 1 2nd alongside him.

The funniest part about race 1 was Greg Murphy’s wheel not staying on the right rear, but here was the twist he had a wheel fly off on the approach to turn 2 due to having a loose wheel nuts, which doesn’t help when you are going around a racetrack at speeds of more than 270kmh.

So take this as a warning please remember to tighten your wheel nuts before the car takes off, that will save the tyres hitting the fence because, I can tell you this; that if there was a human being behind that fence lookout.

On lap 12 Jamie got the race lead back from Mark Winterbottom on turn 6, but only just made it through between turns 6 and 7, I thought for a championship leader that pass was very clever.

Overall Jamie Whincup won 2 races from 2 starts; this is just awesome and a fantastic job everybody at Team Vodafone great job boy’s good luck for this weekend coming.

Jamie Whincup is the defending Falken Tasmania champion. The sad part this weekend is that Greg Murphy will be missing the race due to having back surgery this week. The doctors say it is the result of an old injury from the Clipsal 500 in 2010. Greg is hoping to be back on the track for the Hamilton NZ race on the weekend of 20-22 April.

If all you V8 Supercars fans want to watch the V8 Supercars on the internet this weekend go to the official V8 Supercars website which is www.v8supercars.com.au

And if all you V8 Supercars want to check out all the practise and Qualifying sessions just go to www.v8dailydump.com.au

About William's Perfect Ride

Hi everyone my name is William Hill-Smith; I am a 21 year old handsome dude with cerebral palsy. My blog is about V8 Supercars and they are my passion. I started watching the V8 supercars with my dad when I was about 9 years of age (12 years ago). My favourite team is Team Vodafone and my favourite driver is Jamie Whincup. I started this blog as a project with our organization called, “Kids With Ability INC” as a way of learning different forms of marketing techniques.
This entry was posted in Pre Race and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment